COVID-19 Update

Despite the problems caused by the Corona-virus our Webshop and the contact forms on our website are fully available. You may also address your inquiries to Thank you for your understanding if our answer takes longer as usual because of the current restrictions. Your Universal Edition Team

Wolfgang Rihm: Hölderlin-Fragmente

  • for voice and piano
  • 1st version
  • Duration: 10’
  • Soloists:
  • Instrumentation details:
  • Composer: Wolfgang Rihm
  • Text author: Friedrich Hölderlin
  • Table of contents:
    Fragment 57
    Fragment 92
    An meine Schwester (Fragment 19)
    Fragment 14
    Fragment 27
    Empedokles auf dem Ätna (Fragment 17)
    Fragment 38
    Gestalt und Geist (Fragment 22)
    Lied des Schweden (Fragment 4)
  • Dedication: Meinen Freunden Carla Henius und Michael Marschall von Bieberstein

License for the use of music in films

Work specifications


Information on the film

Please, check again the information supplied by you.

We will send you an offer for a license agreement specifying ourt terms and conditions.
It is at UE discretion to grant you a permission on basis of the information supplied by you.
The transmission of your request does not represent a claim to the grant of a license.


World première

Paris (FR)
Main soloists:
Carla Henius, S; Bernhard Kontarsky, Klav

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works