COVID-19 Update

Despite the problems caused by the Corona-virus our Webshop and the contact forms on our website are fully available. You may also address your inquiries to Thank you for your understanding if our answer takes longer as usual because of the current restrictions. Your Universal Edition Team

Wolfgang Rihm: Tasso-Gedanken

  • for baritone and piano
  • Duration: 20’
  • Soloists:
  • Composer: Wolfgang Rihm
  • Text author: Johann Wolfgang von Goethe
  • Table of contents:
    Rihm Wolfgang: Bist du aus einem Traum erwacht
    Rihm Wolfgang: Ganz ruht mein Gemüt auf diesem Werke nun
    Rihm Wolfgang: Gedanken ohne Maß
    Rihm Wolfgang: Die Träne hat uns die Natur verliehen
  • Dedication: für Christian Gerhaher, der mich auf den Gedanken brachte

World première

Schloss Weimar, Weimar (DE)
Main soloists:
Christian Gerhaher, Bar; Gerold Huber, Klav

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works