COVID-19 Update

Despite the problems caused by the Corona-virus our Webshop and the contact forms on our website are fully available. You may also address your inquiries to Thank you for your understanding if our answer takes longer as usual because of the current restrictions. Your Universal Edition Team

Zoltán Kodály: 2 Hungarian Folk Songs

  • from the Zobor region (1908)
  • for 3 sopranos, 3 altos and female choir
  • Duration: 6’
  • Soloists:
  • Choir: SSAA
  • Composer: Zoltán Kodály
  • Translator: Emma KodályMichael Dimi CalvocoressiM. W. Pursey
  • Table of contents:
    Meghalok, meghalok (Ach könnt' ich sterben)
    Piros alma mosolyog (Blühend lacht vom Hügel her)

World première

Großer Saal der Musikakademie, Budapest (HU)
Main soloists:
Die Chorvereinigung der ungarischen Frauen und die Budapester Chor- und Musikvereinigung

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works