COVID-19 Update

Dear customers, we would like to inform you that due to the current situation concerning the novel corona virus, exit restrictions have been imposed in Austria. For this reason we kindly ask you to send all requests in written form to [email protected]. We ask for your patience in case we are not able to process your requests at the usual speed - due to legal regulations, companies in Austria are currently only able to operate at reduced capacity. However, we would like to assure you that Universal Edition will continue to look after its customers in times like these. Best regards, your Universal Edition team.

Zoltán Kodály: 7 Pieces

  • for piano
  • Instrumentation details:
  • Composer: Zoltán Kodály
  • Table of contents:
    Lento (1917)
    Székler Klage - Székely keserves (1918)
    "- il pleure dans mon coer comme il pleut sur la ville -" (Verlaine) (1910)
    Grabinschrift - Sírfelirat (1918)
    Tranquillo (1918)
    Székler Volkslied - Székely nóta (1917)
    Rubato (1917)


World première

Vigadó, Budapest (HU)
Main soloists:
Béla Bartók, pno

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works