Zoltán Kodály: Die kaiserlichen Abenteuer des Háry János

(Arranger: Ernst Hartmann)

  • Authorised revised version by Ernst Hartmann(1962)
  • 3 2 3 2 - 4 3 3 1 - cornet(3), timp, perc, cel, cimb, pno, str
  • Duration: 150’
  • Instrumentation details:
    1st flute
    2nd flute
    3rd flute
    1st oboe
    2nd oboe
    clarinet in Eb
    1st clarinet in Bb
    2nd clarinet in Bb
    1st bassoon
    2nd bassoon
    1st horn in F
    2nd horn in F
    3rd horn in F
    4th horn in F
    1st trumpet in C
    2nd trumpet in C
    3rd trumpet in C
    1st cornet in Bb
    2nd cornet in Bb
    3rd cornet in Bb
    1st trombone
    2nd trombone
    3rd trombone
    bass tuba
    percussion (xylophone, glockenspiel, tubular bells, tambourine, hand drum, bass drum, cymbals, triangle, tam-tam)
    violin I
    violin II
  • Choir: SATB - Kinderchor
  • Composer: Zoltán Kodály
  • Arranger: Ernst Hartmann
  • Text author: Zsolt HarsányiBéla Paulini
  • Original language: Hungarian
  • Translator: Rudolf Stephan HoffmannOlga LathamTony Butterfield
  • Dedication: Örzsémnek

License for the use of music in films

Work specifications


Information on the film

Please, check again the information supplied by you.

We will send you an offer for a license agreement specifying ourt terms and conditions.
It is at UE discretion to grant you a permission on basis of the information supplied by you.
The transmission of your request does not represent a claim to the grant of a license.


The complete perusal score (PDF-preview)

World première

Ungarisches Königliches Opernhaus Budapest, Budapest (HU)
Orchester des Ungarischen Königlichen Opernhauses Budapest
Nándor Rékai
Main soloists:
Izabella Nagy - llka, Imre Palló - Háry János, János Körmendy - Onkel Marczi, Rózsi Marschalkó - Marie-Luise, Viktor Dalnoki - Napoleon, Gyula Toronyi - Ebelasztin, Sári Sebeök - Kaiserin, Sándor Pusztai - Kaiser Franz

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works