Zoltán Kodály: Dances of Galánta

(Arranger: R. Mark Rogers)

  • 9 2 19 2 - 4 2 6 4 - timp, perc(3–4), alto sax(4), t.sax(2), bar.sax(1), cornet(9) euph(4), cb(1–2)
  • Duration: 13’
  • Instrumentation details:
    1st flute(4) (+alto fl)
    2nd flute(4)
    1st oboe
    2nd oboe
    clarinet in Eb
    solo-clarinet in A
    solo-clarinet in Bb
    1st clarinet in Bb(3)
    2nd clarinet in Bb(4)
    3rd clarinet in Bb(3)
    alto clarinet in Eb(2)
    bass clarinet in Bb(2)
    contrabass clarinet in Bb
    contra alto clarinet in Eb
    1st alto saxophone in Eb(2)
    2nd alto saxophone in Eb(2)
    tenor saxophone in Bb(2)
    baritone saxophone in Eb
    1st bassoon
    2nd bassoon
    1st horn in F
    2nd horn in F
    3rd horn in F
    4th horn in F
    1st cornet in Bb(3)
    2nd cornet in Bb(3)
    3rd cornet in Bb(3)
    1st trumpet in Bb
    2nd trumpet in Bb
    1st trombone(2)
    2nd trombone(2)
    3rd trombone(2)
    1st euphonium(2)
    2nd euphonium(2)
    1st percussion(2)
    2nd percussion(1–2)
  • Composer: Zoltán Kodály
  • Arranger: R. Mark Rogers
  • Dedication: Transcription is dedicated to the Spring Woods High School Band Houston, Texas Bobby Wren, Director

Work introduction

Sample pages

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works