Universal Edition - Darius Milhaud – L'Homme et son désir

Darius Milhaud

Darius Milhaud
L'Homme et son désir

Opus: op. 48
Year of composition: 1918
Version: Konzertfassung
Scored for: for 16 solo instruments and 2 percussionists
Composer: Darius Milhaud
Text Author: Paul Claudel
Instrumentation: 2 2 2 1 - 1 2 0 0 - perc(2), hp, str(1 1 1 1 1)
Instrumentation details:
cor anglais
clarinet in B
bass clarinet in B
horn in F
1. trumpet in C
2. trumpet in C
perc (2 player)
1. violin
2. violin
Duration: 20′
Please check your input!

  • Milhaud Darius

  • L'Homme et son désir

  • (deliveryaddress if different)

  • What kind of material would you like to order?
    (Eg: piano reduction)
Request material on perusal Request performance material Licensing Request

Shipping costs

We are happy to offer the following shipping methods for your order:

Standard Post 1–3 working days EUR 3.00
Economy Airmail 6–10 working days EUR 9.95
World (i.e. outside Europe)*   
Economy Airmail 10–15 working days EUR 14.95
Standard Airmail 5–10 working days EUR 19.95

* While we send your music as quickly as possible (usually by the next day), we unfortunately do not have any influence on the time it takes your music to reach you. The further you are away from our warehouse in Germany, the longer your music will take to reach you. From experience, that can take a couple of weeks to the USA and three or even four to Asia and South America.