Universal Edition - Egon Wellesz – Alkestis

Egon Wellesz

Egon Wellesz

Opus: op. 35
Year of composition: 1922/1923
Subtitle: Drama in 1 Aufzug
Composer: Egon Wellesz
Text Source: "Euripides"
Text Author: Hugo von Hofmannsthal
Text Editor: Egon Wellesz
Parts: Herakles, Bariton / Der Tod, Baß / Admet, Tenor / Alkestis, Sopran / Der alte Sklave, Tenor / Die alte Sklavin, Alt / 4 kleine Partien
Choir: SATB
Instrumentation details:
3·2·3·2 - 4·3·3·1 - timp., perc. - hp. - str.
Scenery: 1
Duration: 85′
Please check your input!

  • Wellesz Egon

  • Alkestis

  • (deliveryaddress if different)

  • What kind of material would you like to order?
    (Eg: piano reduction)
Request material on perusal Request performance material Licensing Request

Audio Excerpt

Alkestis, op. 35

World Première

Location: Nationaltheater Mannheim / Germany
Date: 20.03.1924

Shipping costs

We are happy to offer the following shipping methods for your order:

Standard Post 1–3 working days EUR 3.00
Economy Airmail 6–10 working days EUR 9.95
World (i.e. outside Europe)*   
Economy Airmail 10–15 working days EUR 14.95
Standard Airmail 5–10 working days EUR 19.95

* While we send your music as quickly as possible (usually by the next day), we unfortunately do not have any influence on the time it takes your music to reach you. The further you are away from our warehouse in Germany, the longer your music will take to reach you. From experience, that can take a couple of weeks to the USA and three or even four to Asia and South America.