Universal Edition - Franz Schmidt – Fuga Solemnis

Franz Schmidt

Franz Schmidt
Fuga Solemnis

Year of composition: 1937
Scored for: for organ, brass instruments, timpani and tam-tam
Composer: Franz Schmidt
Soloists: organ
Instrumentation: 0 0 0 0 - 6 6 3 1 - timp, t-tam
Instrumentation details:
6 tpt in B, 6 hr in F, 3 tbn, tuba
Duration: 15′
Please check your input!

  • Schmidt Franz

  • Fuga Solemnis

  • (deliveryaddress if different)

  • What kind of material would you like to order?
    (Eg: piano reduction)
Request material on perusal Request performance material Licensing Request

Audio Excerpt

Fuga Solemnis

World Première

Location: Musikverein, Großer Saal Wien / Austria
Date: 19.03.1939
Main Soloists: Franz Schütz, org

Separate part – Fuga Solemnis

  • for organ, brass, timpani and tam-tam
  • Degree of difficulty: 7-8
  • Edition type: separate part
  • UE35324
  • ISBN: 978-3-7024-7081-4
  • ISMN: 979-0-008-08414-0
EUR 16,95

Prices incl. VAT plus shipping costs

Pay by credit card, PayPal and direct bank transfer (in some countries)

score - Fuga Solemnis

Fuga Solemnis
  • for organ, brass instruments, timpani and tam-tam
  • Edition type: score

5 Ensembles that have played this work:

Shipping costs

We are happy to offer the following shipping methods for your order:

Standard Post 1–3 working days EUR 3.00
Economy Airmail 6–10 working days EUR 9.95
World (i.e. outside Europe)*   
Economy Airmail 10–15 working days EUR 14.95
Standard Airmail 5–10 working days EUR 19.95

* While we send your music as quickly as possible (usually by the next day), we unfortunately do not have any influence on the time it takes your music to reach you. The further you are away from our warehouse in Germany, the longer your music will take to reach you. From experience, that can take a couple of weeks to the USA and three or even four to Asia and South America.