Universal Edition - Friedrich Cerha – Sinfonie

Friedrich Cerha

Friedrich Cerha

Year of composition: 1975
Scored for: for orchestra
Composer: Friedrich Cerha
Instrumentation: 2 2 2 2 - 2 1 1 1, str
Instrumentation details:
1st flute
2nd flute
1st oboe
2nd oboe
1st clarinet in A
2nd clarinet in A
1st bassoon
2nd bassoon
1st horn in F
2nd horn in F
trumpet in C
violin I(8-10)
violin II(8-10)
Duration: 12–13'
Dedication: Meiner Tochter Irina
Please check your input!

  • Cerha Friedrich

  • Sinfonie

  • (deliveryaddress if different)

  • What kind of material would you like to order?
    (Eg: piano reduction)
Request material on perusal Request performance material Licensing Request

Audio Excerpt


World Première

Location: Royan / France
Date: 25.03.1976
Orchestra: Orchestre Philharmonique des Pays de la Loire
Conductor: Friedrich Cerha

Study score – Symphony

  • for orchestra
  • Edition type: study score
  • Edition info: Reproduction of the composer's manuscript
  • UE16609F
  • ISBN: 978-3-7024-4879-0
  • ISMN: 979-0-008-02475-7
EUR 36,95

Prices incl. VAT plus shipping costs

Pay by credit card, PayPal and direct bank transfer (in some countries)

5 Ensembles that have played this work:

Shipping costs

We are happy to offer the following shipping methods for your order:

Standard Post 1–3 working days EUR 3.00
Economy Airmail 6–10 working days EUR 9.95
World (i.e. outside Europe)*   
Economy Airmail 10–15 working days EUR 14.95
Standard Airmail 5–10 working days EUR 19.95

* While we send your music as quickly as possible (usually by the next day), we unfortunately do not have any influence on the time it takes your music to reach you. The further you are away from our warehouse in Germany, the longer your music will take to reach you. From experience, that can take a couple of weeks to the USA and three or even four to Asia and South America.