Universal Edition - Jay Schwartz – Music for Five Stringed Instruments II

Jay Schwartz

Jay Schwartz
Music for Five Stringed Instruments II

Year of composition: 2008
Scored for: for 2 violins, viola, violoncello and double bass
Composer: Jay Schwartz
Instrumentation details:
1st violin(1)
2nd violin(1)
Commissioned by: Kompositionsauftrag des Westdeutschen Rundfunks für das NYYD Ensemble, Estland.
Duration: 20′
Please check your input!

  • (deliveryaddress if different)

  • What kind of material would you like to order?
    (Eg: piano reduction)
Licensing Request

Audio Excerpt

Music for Five Stringed Instruments II ...

World Première

Location: Funkhaus Wallrafplatz Köln / Germany
Date: 24.01.2009
Orchestra: Nyyd-Ensemble
Conductor: Olari Elts
Remarks: venue detail: Klaus-von-Bismarck-Saal

Selected editions are available on sale on request.

Music for Five Stringed Instruments II

Shipping costs

We are happy to offer the following shipping methods for your order:

Standard Post 1–3 working days EUR 3.00
Economy Airmail 6–10 working days EUR 9.95
World (i.e. outside Europe)*   
Economy Airmail 10–15 working days EUR 14.95
Standard Airmail 5–10 working days EUR 19.95

* While we send your music as quickly as possible (usually by the next day), we unfortunately do not have any influence on the time it takes your music to reach you. The further you are away from our warehouse in Germany, the longer your music will take to reach you. From experience, that can take a couple of weeks to the USA and three or even four to Asia and South America.