Universal Edition - Wolfgang Rihm – Stilles Stück 2

Wolfgang Rihm

Wolfgang Rihm
Stilles Stück 2

Year of composition: 2003
Scored for: for lyric baritone or tenor, horn and strings
Composer: Wolfgang Rihm
Text Source: "An sich"
Text Author: Paul Fleming
Soloists: lyric baritone or tenor
Instrumentation: hn, vln(4), vla(2), vc(2), cb(1)
Instrumentation details:
horn in F
1st violin
2nd violin
3rd violin
4th violin
1st viola
2nd viola
1st violoncello
2nd violoncello
Remarks: Kann zusammen mit "Stilles Stück" aufgeführt werden.
In Vorbereitung
Duration: 10′
Please check your input!

  • Rihm Wolfgang

  • Stilles Stück 2

  • (deliveryaddress if different)

  • What kind of material would you like to order?
    (Eg: piano reduction)
Request material on perusal Request performance material Licensing Request

World Première

Location: Cuvilliéstheater München / Germany
Date: 22.05.2003
Orchestra: Münchener Kammerorchester
Conductor: Christoph Poppen
Main Soloists: Thomas E. Bauer, bar; Samuel Seidenberg, hn
Remarks: UA anlässlich der Preisverleihung zum Ernst von Siemens Musikpreis an Rihm

Shipping costs

We are happy to offer the following shipping methods for your order:

Standard Post 1–3 working days EUR 3.00
Economy Airmail 6–10 working days EUR 9.95
World (i.e. outside Europe)*   
Economy Airmail 10–15 working days EUR 14.95
Standard Airmail 5–10 working days EUR 19.95

* While we send your music as quickly as possible (usually by the next day), we unfortunately do not have any influence on the time it takes your music to reach you. The further you are away from our warehouse in Germany, the longer your music will take to reach you. From experience, that can take a couple of weeks to the USA and three or even four to Asia and South America.