COVID-19 Update

Despite the problems caused by the Corona-virus our Webshop and the contact forms on our website are fully available. You may also address your inquiries to Thank you for your understanding if our answer takes longer as usual because of the current restrictions. Your Universal Edition Team

Alfred Schnittke: Concerto

  • for piano for 4 hands and chamber orchestra
  • 1 1 1 1 - 1 1 1 1 - timp, perc(3), str
  • Duration: 15’
  • Instrumentation details:
    1(also picc.) 1 1(also cl(Eb). and bass cl.) 1(also cbsn.) - 1 1 1 1 - timp., perc. (vibr., tubular bells, tamburo militare, piatto sospeso, piatto a 2, 3 bongos, 3 tam-tam, tam-tam): 3 player - str.
  • Composer: Alfred Schnittke


The complete perusal score (PDF-preview)

World première

Moscow (RU)
Moscow Chamber Orchestra
Gennadi Roschdestwenski
Main soloists:
Irina Schnittke, Viktoria Postnikowa, Klav

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works