COVID-19 Update

Despite the problems caused by the Corona-virus our Webshop and the contact forms on our website are fully available. You may also address your inquiries to Thank you for your understanding if our answer takes longer as usual because of the current restrictions. Your Universal Edition Team

Arvo Pärt: Darf ich ...

  • for solo violin, bell in C sharp (ad lib.) and strings
  • Duration: 3’
  • Soloists:
  • Instrumentation details:
    tubular bell in C# (ad lib.)
    violin I
    violin II
  • Composer: Arvo Pärt
  • Table of contents:
    Darf ich ... für Violine solo, Röhrenglocke in cis (ad lib.) und Streicher
  • Dedication: für Yehudi Menuhin

License for the use of music in films

Work specifications


Information on the film

Please, check again the information supplied by you.

We will send you an offer for a license agreement specifying ourt terms and conditions.
It is at UE discretion to grant you a permission on basis of the information supplied by you.
The transmission of your request does not represent a claim to the grant of a license.

Sample pages

World première

Gstaad (CH)
Chamber Orchestra of England
Yehudi Menuhin
Main soloists:
Edna Michell, Vl

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works