COVID-19 Update

Despite the problems caused by the Corona-virus our Webshop and the contact forms on our website are fully available. You may also address your inquiries to Thank you for your understanding if our answer takes longer as usual because of the current restrictions. Your Universal Edition Team

Claudio Monteverdi: Il quinto libro de Madrigali

  • for 5 voices (and instruments)
  • Composer: Claudio Monteverdi
  • Editor: Gian Francesco Malipiero
  • Table of contents:
    Cruda Amarilli
    O Mirtillo, Mirtillo anima mia
    Era l'amina mia
    Ecco Silvio (1a parte)
    Ma se con la pietà (2a parte)
    Dorinda, ah dirò (3a parte)
    Ecco piegando (4a parte)
    Ferir quel petto (5a e ultima parte)
    Ch'io t'ami (1a parte)
    Deh bella e cara (2a parte)
    Ma tu più che mai (3a e ultima parte)
    Che dar più vi poss'io
    M'è più dolce il penar
    Ahi come a un vago sol
    Troppo ben può
    Amor se giusto sei
    T'amo mia vita
    E cosi a poco a poco
    Questi vaghi

arrangements & translations

Work specifications



Arrangement Information

Please check again the data you have given - thank you very much.

The license as well as our terms and conditions are available in writing. By clicking the button "Submit" you submit your data, which are checked by the Universal Edition. The Universal Edition is free to provide you with an offer on the basis of your information. From the transmission of your request, no claim can be derived for a license.

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works