Dmitri Schostakowitsch: Symphony No. 4

  • in C minor
  • for orchestra
  • 6 4 6 4 - 8 4 3 2 - timp(2), perc(7), hp(2), cel, str
  • Duration: 60’
  • Instrumentation details:
    1st piccolo
    2nd piccolo
    1st flute
    2nd flute
    3rd flute
    4th flute
    1st oboe
    2nd oboe
    3rd oboe
    4th oboe (+c.a)
    clarinet in Eb
    1st clarinet in Bb
    2nd clarinet in Bb
    3rd clarinet in Bb
    4th clarinet in Bb (+cl(A))
    bass clarinet in Bb
    1st bassoon
    2nd bassoon
    3rd bassoon
    1st horn in F
    2nd horn in F
    3rd horn in F
    4th horn in F
    5th horn in F
    6th horn in F
    7th horn in F
    8th horn in F
    1st trumpet in Bb
    2nd trumpet in Bb
    3rd trumpet in Bb
    4th trumpet in Bb
    1st trombone
    2nd trombone
    3rd trombone
    1st tuba
    2nd tuba
    1st timpani
    2nd timpani
    1st harp
    2nd harp
    violin I
    violin II
    double bass
  • Composer: Dmitri Schostakowitsch

License for the use of music in films

Work specifications


Information on the film

Please, check again the information supplied by you.

We will send you an offer for a license agreement specifying ourt terms and conditions.
It is at UE discretion to grant you a permission on basis of the information supplied by you.
The transmission of your request does not represent a claim to the grant of a license.

Sample pages

World première

Moskau (RU)

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works