COVID-19 Update

Despite the problems caused by the Corona-virus our Webshop and the contact forms on our website are fully available. You may also address your inquiries to Thank you for your understanding if our answer takes longer as usual because of the current restrictions. Your Universal Edition Team

Frank Martin: Maria-Triptychon

  • for soprano, violin and orchestra
  • 2 2 2 2 - 2 2 1 0 - timp, hp, pno, str
  • Duration: 22’
  • Soloists:
    soprano, violin
  • Instrumentation details:
    1. flute
    2. flute
    1. oboe
    2. oboe (+ c.a.)
    1. clarinet in B
    2. clarinet in B
    1. bassoon
    2. bassoon (+ cbsn.)
    1. horn in F
    2. horn in F
    1. trumpet in C
    2. trumpet in C
    violin I
    violin II
  • Composer: Frank Martin
  • Table of contents:
    Ave Maria
    Magnificat [P.: S. 9
    KA S. 15]
    Stabat Mater [P.: S. 37
    KA S. 70]
  • Dedication: für Irmgard Seefried und Wolfgang Schneiderhan gerschrieben
  • Remarks: Magnificat and Stabat Mater can be performed seperately Study score available at Musikproduktion Höflich:

Purchase information

Work and composer specifications

Personal details

This request is non-binding and doesn't contain any purchase obligation.


Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works