Georg Friedrich Haas: Open Spaces II

  • in memory of James Tenney (2007)
  • version for four spatially distributed groups of instruments
  • perc(2), vln(6), vla(2), vc(2), cb(2)
  • Duration: 16’
  • Instrumentation details:
    1st percussion
    2nd percussion
    1st violin
    2nd violin
    3rd violin
    4th violin
    5th violin
    6th violin
    1st viola
    2nd viola
    1st violoncello
    2nd violoncello
    1st contrabass
    2nd contrabass
  • Composer: Georg Friedrich Haas
  • Dedication: in memory of James Tenney
  • Commission: Work commissioned by 50. International Festival of Contemporary Music "Warsaw Autumn"

Sample pages

World première

Ballhaus Naunynstraße, Berlin (DE)
Ensemble Resonanz
Titus Engel
Main soloists:
Ulrich Grafe, perc; Roland Neffe, perc

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works