Hugo Alfvén: 4. Symphonie

  • for orchestra with soprano and tenor solo
  • 4 4 4 4 - 8 4 3 1 - timp, tr, 2 hp(2. ad lib.), cel, pno, str
  • Duration: 45’
  • Soloists:
    soprano, tenor (vocalises)
  • Instrumentation details:
    1st flute
    2nd flute
    3rd flute
    1st oboe
    2nd oboe
    3rd oboe
    cor anglais
    clarinet in Eb
    1st clarinet in Bb
    2nd clarinet in Bb
    bass clarinet in Bb
    1st bassoon
    2nd bassoon
    3rd bassoon
    1st horn in F
    2nd horn in F
    3rd horn in F
    4th horn in F
    5th horn in F
    6th horn in F
    7th horn in F
    8th horn in F
    1st trumpte in F
    2nd trumpte in F
    3rd trumpte in F
    4th trumpte in F
    1st tenor trombone
    2nd tenor trombone
    bass trombone
    bass tuba
    1st harp
    2nd harp (ad libitum)
    violin I
    violin II
  • Composer: Hugo Alfvén

Work introduction

Symphony No. 4 is a work by Hugo Alfvén. The work was written between 1918-1919. Alfvén's work for large orchestra carries the opus number 39. The total length at performance is 45 minutes.

The complete perusal score (PDF-preview)

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works