COVID-19 Update

Dear customers, we would like to inform you that due to the current situation concerning the novel corona virus, exit restrictions have been imposed in Austria. For this reason we kindly ask you to send all requests in written form to [email protected]. Of course, you are still welcome to use the various contact forms on our website and place orders online in our webshop. We ask for your patience in case we are not able to process your requests at the usual speed - due to legal regulations, companies in Austria are currently only able to operate at reduced capacity. However, we would like to assure you that Universal Edition will continue to look after its customers in times like these. Best regards, your Universal Edition team.

Karlheinz Stockhausen: 3 Lieder

  • for alto and chamber orchestra
  • 1 0 2 1 - 0 1 1 0 - perc(2), cemb, pno, str (6 4 4 3)
  • Duration: 19’26”
  • Soloists:
  • Instrumentation details:
    flute (+picc)
    clarinet in in Es
    clarinet in A
    trumpet in C (+tpt(D))
    1st percussion: xylophone
    2nd percussion: snare drum, tambourine (without jingles), tambour de basque (with jingles), triangle, small cymbal, large gong, wood block
    harpsichord (electrically amplified)
    double bass(3)
  • Composer: Karlheinz Stockhausen
  • Text author: Karlheinz StockhausenCharles (Pierre) Baudelaire
  • Original language: German
  • Translator: Therese Robinson
  • Table of contents:
    Der Rebell (Charles Baudelaire) 4'
    Frei (Karlheinz Stockhausen) 9'
    Der Saitenmann (Karlheinz Stockhausen) 6'

arrangements & translations

Work specifications



Arrangement Information

Please check again the data you have given - thank you very much.

The license as well as our terms and conditions are available in writing. By clicking the button "Submit" you submit your data, which are checked by the Universal Edition. The Universal Edition is free to provide you with an offer on the basis of your information. From the transmission of your request, no claim can be derived for a license.


World première

Paris (FR)
Ensemble Musique Vivante
Karlheinz Stockhausen
Main soloists:
Brigitte Fassbaender, A

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works