COVID-19 Update

Despite the problems caused by the Corona-virus our Webshop and the contact forms on our website are fully available. You may also address your inquiries to Thank you for your understanding if our answer takes longer as usual because of the current restrictions. Your Universal Edition Team

Nigel Osborne: Esquisse 1

  • for 11 strings
  • vln(6), vla(2), vc(2), cb(1)
  • Duration: 7’
  • Instrumentation details:
    1st violin
    2nd violin
    3rd violin
    4th violin
    5th violin
    6th violin
    1st viola
    2nd viola
    1st violoncello
    2nd violoncello
  • Composer: Nigel Osborne
  • Dedication: for the Guildhall Strings
  • Commission: Commissioned by the Bath Festival 1987 with financial assistance from South West Arts.

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works