Pierre Boulez: Messagesquisse

  • Duration: 7’
  • Soloists:
  • Instrumentation details:
    1st violoncello
    2nd violoncello
    3rd violoncello
    4th violoncello
    5th violoncello
    6th violoncello
  • Composer: Pierre Boulez
  • Table of contents:
    Messagesquisse pour 7 violoncelles
  • Dedication: à Paul Sacher pour le 28.4.1976
  • Remarks: Facsimile version available on request.


Please check again the data you have given - thank you very much.

The license as well as our terms and conditions are available in writing. By clicking the button "Send inquiry", you submit your data, which are checked by the Universal Edition. The Universal Edition is free to provide you with an offer on the basis of your information. From the transmission of your request, no claim can be derived for a license.

Work specifications


Publication Information

The fields marked with * are required

Work introduction


Sample pages

World première

La Rochelle (FR)
Main soloists:
Pierre Pénassou, Vc solo, zwei Cellisten des EIC, Philippe Muller und Ina Joost, zwei Cellisten des Rundfunkorchesters Hilversum und zwei des Philharmonischen Orchesters der Lorraine

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works