COVID-19 Update

Despite the problems caused by the Corona-virus our Webshop and the contact forms on our website are fully available. You may also address your inquiries to Thank you for your understanding if our answer takes longer as usual because of the current restrictions. Your Universal Edition Team

Carl Maria von Weber: Andante e Rondo Ungarese

  • in C minor
  • for bassoon and orchestra
  • 2 2 0 2 - 2 2 0 0 - timp, str
  • Duration: 10’
  • Soloists:
  • Instrumentation details:
    1st flute
    2nd flute
    1st oboe
    2nd oboe
    1st bassoon
    2nd bassoon
    1st horn in C
    2nd horn in C
    1st trumpet in C
    2nd trumpet in C
    violin I
    violin II
  • Composer: Carl Maria von Weber
  • Editor: William Waterhouse
  • Table of contents:
    Andante e Rondo Ungarese für Fagott und Orchester op. 35
Web Cover

Printed product

Carl Maria von Weber: Andante e Rondo Ungarese for bassoon and piano - op. 35 | UE18134

  • Edition type: piano reduction
  • Series: Universal Fagott Edition
  • Grade: 4-5
  • Edition info: piano reduction with solo part
  • Format: 23.2 × 30.5 cm
  • ISBN: 978-3-7024-1384-2
  • ISMN: 979-0-008-01067-5
Product available


Weber's Op. 35 forms a fitting companion-piece to his well-known concerto for bassoon. No less effectively written, its 'Hungarian' rhythms and accents admirably suit the character of the instrument. The version with piano accompaniment by which it is generally known today is an anonymously edited one dating from some 40 years after the composer's death; the solo part differs in number of details from the composer's original. The aim of this edition is to restore Weber's text free of any editorial intervention. (William Waterhouse)

Sample Pages


  • Andante e Rondo Ungarese für Fagott und Orchester op. 35

Additional Editions

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works