COVID-19 Update

Despite the problems caused by the Corona-virus our Webshop and the contact forms on our website are fully available. You may also address your inquiries to Thank you for your understanding if our answer takes longer as usual because of the current restrictions. Your Universal Edition Team

Sir Harrison Birtwistle: Carmen Arcadiae Mechanicae Perpetuum

  • for ensemble
  • 1 1 1 1 - 1 1 1 0 - mar, pno, str(1 1 1 1 1)
  • Duration: 9’20”
  • Instrumentation details:
    flute (+picc)
    clarinet in Bb (+bass cl(Bb))
    bassoon (+cbsn)
    horn in F
    trumpet in C
    piano (or e.pno)
    1st violin(1)
    2nd violin(1)
  • Composer: Sir Harrison Birtwistle
  • Dedication: Dedicated "to my friends the London Sinfonietta on the occasion of their tenth birthday"
  • Commission: Commissioned by London Sinfonietta
  • Remarks: Paul Klee
Web Cover

Printed product

Sir Harrison Birtwistle: Carmen arcadiae mechanicae perpetuum for orchestra | UE16166

  • Edition type: score
  • Format: 29.7 × 42.0 cm
  • ISBN: 978-3-7024-4832-5
  • ISMN: 979-0-008-04322-2
Product available

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works