COVID-19 Update

Despite the problems caused by the Corona-virus our Webshop and the contact forms on our website are fully available. You may also address your inquiries to Thank you for your understanding if our answer takes longer as usual because of the current restrictions. Your Universal Edition Team

Leoš Janáček: Sinfonietta

  • for orchestra
  • 4 2 4 2 - 4 12 4 1 - timp, perc(2), hp, bass tpt(2), t.tuba(2), str
  • Duration: 25’
  • Instrumentation details:
    1st flute
    2nd flute
    3rd flute
    4th flute (+picc)
    1st oboe
    2nd oboe (+cor anglais)
    clarinet in Eb
    1st clarinet in Bb
    2nd clarinet in Bb
    bass clarinet in Bb
    1st bassoon
    2nd bassoon
    1st horn in F
    2nd horn in F
    3rd horn in F
    4th horn in F
    1st trumpet in C
    2nd trumpet in C
    3rd trumpet in C
    4th trumpet in C
    5th trumpet in C
    6th trumpet in C
    7th trumpet in C
    8th trumpet in C
    9th trumpet in C
    10th trumpet in F
    11th trumpet in F
    12th trumpet in F
    bass trumpet in B(2)
    1st trombone
    2nd trombone
    3rd trombone
    4th trombone
    1st tenor tuba in Bb
    2nd tenor tuba in Bb
    tubular bells
    violin I
    violin II
  • Composer: Leoš Janáček
  • Preface: Dr. A.P.
  • Editor: Karl Heinz Füssl
  • Table of contents:
  • Dedication: Venováno pani R. Newmarchové
Web Cover

Printed product

Leoš Janáček: Sinfonietta for orchestra | PH224

  • Edition type: pocket score
  • Series: Philharmonia Taschenpartituren
  • Format: 13.5 × 18.5 cm
  • ISBN: 978-3-7024-2985-0
  • ISMN: 979-0-008-02070-4
Product available


  • Allegretto
  • Andante
  • Moderato
  • Allegretto
  • Allegro

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works