Ernst Krenek: Sonate

  • for viola and piano
  • Duration: 11’
  • Instrumentation details:
  • Composer: Ernst Krenek
  • Dedication: to Ferenc Molnar and Jane Hohfeld
Web Cover

Printed product

Ernst Krenek: Sonata for viola and piano - op. 117 | UE34942

  • Edition type: sheet music
  • Grade: 5-7
  • Format: 23.2 × 30.5 cm
  • ISBN: 978-3-7024-6826-2
  • ISMN: 979-0-008-08176-7
Product available


This brief and inventive sonata was composed in a matter of just four days and dedicated to violist Ferenc Molnar and pianist Jane Hohfeld, who gave the premiere of the work in San Francisco in March 1949. For advanced players.

Sample Pages

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works