COVID-19 Update

Despite the problems caused by the Corona-virus our Webshop and the contact forms on our website are fully available. You may also address your inquiries to Thank you for your understanding if our answer takes longer as usual because of the current restrictions. Your Universal Edition Team

Sir Harrison Birtwistle: Endless Parade

  • for trumpet, strings and vibraphone
  • 0 0 0 0 - 0 0 0 0 - vib, vln(14), vla(4), vc(4), cb(2)
  • Duration: 17’30”
  • Soloists:
    trumpet in C
  • Instrumentation details:
    1st, 2nd violin
    3rd, 4th violin
    5th, 6th violin
    7th, 8th violin
    9th, 10th violin
    11th, 12th violin
    13th, 14th violin
    1st, 2nd viola
    3rd, 4th viola
    1st, 2nd violoncello
    3rd, 4th violoncello
    1st, 2nd contrabass
  • Composer: Sir Harrison Birtwistle
  • Commission: Commissioned by Paul Sacher for Hakan Hardenberger and the Collegium Musicum


The complete perusal score (PDF-preview)

World première

Zürich (CH)
Collegium Musicum
Paul Sacher
Main soloists:
Hakan Hardenberger, Tr

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works