Universal Edition - Wolfgang Rihm – Bruchstück "Die Vorzeichen"

Wolfgang Rihm

Wolfgang Rihm
Bruchstück "Die Vorzeichen"

Year of composition: 1988-1989
Subtitle: Fragment from "Die Eroberung von Mexico"
Scored for: for orchestra
Composer: Wolfgang Rihm
Instrumentation: 4 4 4 4 - 4 4 4 0 - perc(4), hp, vln(30), vla(10), vc(10), cb(8)
Instrumentation details:
1st piccolo
2nd piccolo
1st flute
2nd flute
1st oboe
2nd oboe
3rd oboe
4th oboe
1st clarinet in A
2nd clarinet in A
1st bass clarinet in Bb
2nd bass clarinet in Bb
1st bassoon
2nd bassoon
1st contrabassoon
2nd contrabassoon
1st horn in F
2nd horn in F
3rd horn in F
4th horn in F
1st trumpet in C
2nd trumpet in C
3rd trumpet in C
4th trumpet in C
1st trombone
2nd trombone
3rd trombone
4th trombone
Duration: 8′
Please check your input!

  • Rihm Wolfgang

  • Bruchstück "Die Vorzeichen"

  • (deliveryaddress if different)

  • What kind of material would you like to order?
    (Eg: piano reduction)
Request material on perusal Request performance material Licensing Request

World Première

Location: Hamburg / Germany
Date: 19.02.1989
Orchestra: Philharmonisches Staatsorchester Hamburg
Conductor: Arturo Tamayo

2 Ensembles that have played this work:

Shipping costs

We are happy to offer the following shipping methods for your order:

Standard Post 1–3 working days EUR 3.00
Economy Airmail 6–10 working days EUR 9.95
World (i.e. outside Europe)*   
Economy Airmail 10–15 working days EUR 14.95
Standard Airmail 5–10 working days EUR 19.95

* While we send your music as quickly as possible (usually by the next day), we unfortunately do not have any influence on the time it takes your music to reach you. The further you are away from our warehouse in Germany, the longer your music will take to reach you. From experience, that can take a couple of weeks to the USA and three or even four to Asia and South America.