Universal Edition - Wolfgang Rihm – Mein Tod. Requiem in memoriam Jane S.

Wolfgang Rihm

Wolfgang Rihm
Mein Tod. Requiem in memoriam Jane S.

Year of composition: 1988-1989
Scored for: for soprano and large orchestra
Composer: Wolfgang Rihm
Text Author: Wolf Wondratschek
Soloists: soprano
Instrumentation: 3 3 3 3 - 4 3 3 1 - timp, perc(2), hp, str(16 14 12 10 8)
Instrumentation details:
1st flute
2nd flute
3rd flute (+picc)
1st oboe
2nd oboe
cor anglais
1st clarinet in A
2nd clarinet in A
bass clarinet in Bb
1st bassoon
2nd bassoon
1st horn in F
2nd horn in F
3rd horn in F
4th horn in F
1st trumpet in C
2nd trumpet in C
3rd trumpet in C
1st trombone
2nd trombone
3rd trombone
bass tuba
violin I
violin II
Duration: 35′
Please check your input!

  • Rihm Wolfgang

  • Mein Tod. Requiem in memoriam Jane S.

  • (deliveryaddress if different)

  • What kind of material would you like to order?
    (Eg: piano reduction)
Request material on perusal Request performance material Licensing Request

Audio Excerpt

Mein Tod. Requiem in memoriam Jane S. ...

World Première

Location: Salzburg / Austria
Date: 16.08.1990
Orchestra: ORF Radio-Symphonieorchester Wien
Conductor: Michael Gielen
Main Soloists: Ingrid Haubold, S

2 Ensembles that have played this work:

Shipping costs

We are happy to offer the following shipping methods for your order:

Standard Post 1–3 working days EUR 3.00
Economy Airmail 6–10 working days EUR 9.95
World (i.e. outside Europe)*   
Economy Airmail 10–15 working days EUR 14.95
Standard Airmail 5–10 working days EUR 19.95

* While we send your music as quickly as possible (usually by the next day), we unfortunately do not have any influence on the time it takes your music to reach you. The further you are away from our warehouse in Germany, the longer your music will take to reach you. From experience, that can take a couple of weeks to the USA and three or even four to Asia and South America.