Universal Edition - Wolfgang Rihm – Was aber –

Wolfgang Rihm

Wolfgang Rihm
Was aber –

Year of composition: 1986
Scored for: 8 vocum, 1575 Lametationes
Composer: Wolfgang Rihm
Translator: Friedrich Hölderlin
Soloists: 2 female voices
Instrumentation: 2 0 2 0 - 2 2 2 0 - timp, perc(2), hp, cel, pno, org, str
Instrumentation details:
1st flute
2nd flute
1st clarinet in A
2nd clarinet in A
1st horn in F
2nd horn in F
1st trumpet in C
2nd trumpet in C
1st trombone
2nd trombone
organ (in the distance)
violin (10)
viola (8)
violoncello (6)
contrabass (4)
Duration: 9′
Please check your input!

  • Rihm Wolfgang

  • Was aber –

  • (deliveryaddress if different)

  • What kind of material would you like to order?
    (Eg: piano reduction)
Request material on perusal Request performance material Licensing Request

Audio Excerpt

Was aber –

World Première

Location: Heidelberg / Germany
Date: 18.10.1986
Orchestra: Philharmonisches Orchester der Stadt Heidelberg
Conductor: Mario Venzago
Main Soloists: Éva Csapó, S; Eleanor James, MezzoS

score - Was aber –

Was aber –
  • 8 vocum, 1575 Lametationes
  • Edition type: score

1 Ensemble that has played this work:

Shipping costs

We are happy to offer the following shipping methods for your order:

Standard Post 1–3 working days EUR 3.00
Economy Airmail 6–10 working days EUR 9.95
World (i.e. outside Europe)*   
Economy Airmail 10–15 working days EUR 14.95
Standard Airmail 5–10 working days EUR 19.95

* While we send your music as quickly as possible (usually by the next day), we unfortunately do not have any influence on the time it takes your music to reach you. The further you are away from our warehouse in Germany, the longer your music will take to reach you. From experience, that can take a couple of weeks to the USA and three or even four to Asia and South America.