Mike Cornick: Six Jazz Piano Solos
Mike Cornick
Six Jazz Piano Solos
EUR 11.95

Mike Cornick: Six Jazz Piano Solos for piano

Piano miniatures for intermediate-level players and beyond
  • Composer: Cornick Mike
  • for piano
  • Difficulty: 4-7
  • Edition type: sheet music
  • Medium: sheet music
  • UE21731
  • ISBN: 978-3-7024-7462-1
  • ISMN: 979-0-008-08791-2
  • 23.2 x 30.5 cm
EUR 11.95

Pay by credit card, PayPal and direct bank transfer (in some countries)


“Six Jazz Piano Solos” by Mike Cornick, includes a homage to the great sax player, Charlie Parker. Take a new look at jazz through the master’s eyes.


Sample page(s)

Description sheet music

Six new pieces from UE’s resident master of Jazz Piano, Mike Cornick. In these original pieces for intermediate players, Mike looks at various aspects of jazz, exploring the rhythms, melodies and harmonies of the idiom. The highlight of the set is Mike’s own homage to the great jazz saxophonist, Charlie Parker, based on a blues progression thought to have been created by Parker himself.  In “Six Jazz Piano Solos”, Mike’s own compositions will complement the arrangements in his recent “Style Collection” series, also for intermediate pianists and upwards.

Contents - Six Jazz Piano Solos for piano

  • Prelude
  • Ballad
  • Romance
  • Jazz Waltz
  • Ostinato
  • Blues: Homage to Charlie Parker
Sign up for our newsletter!

You will get information about new sheet music, free downloads and news about our composers. We'll never share your address.


UE Newsletter