COVID-19 Update

Dear customers, we would like to inform you that due to the current situation concerning the novel corona virus, exit restrictions have been imposed in Austria. For this reason we kindly ask you to send all requests in written form to [email protected]. Of course, you are still welcome to use the various contact forms on our website and place orders online in our webshop. We ask for your patience in case we are not able to process your requests at the usual speed - due to legal regulations, companies in Austria are currently only able to operate at reduced capacity. However, we would like to assure you that Universal Edition will continue to look after its customers in times like these. Best regards, your Universal Edition team.

Friedrich Cerha: Eine Art Chansons

  • for chansonnier, percussionist, piano and double bass
  • Duration: 65’
  • Soloists:
    Chansonnier (mittlere Stimme, eventuell verstärkt)
  • Instrumentation details:
    percussion (+vib
  • Composer: Friedrich Cerha
  • Text author: Friedrich AchleitnerErnst JandlGerhard RühmKurt SchwittersHorst BienekArthur SchopenhauerBeat BrechbühlFriedrich CerhaFred EndrikatWerner Finck Anonymus KlabundBrigitte PeterHermann Jandl

Purchase information

Work and composer specifications

Personal details

This request is non-binding and doesn't contain any purchase obligation.


World première

St. Pölten (AT)
HK Gruber
Main soloists:
Kurt Prikoda, Rainer Keuschnig, Josef Pitzek

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works