COVID-19 Update

Despite the problems caused by the Corona-virus our Webshop and the contact forms on our website are fully available. You may also address your inquiries to Thank you for your understanding if our answer takes longer as usual because of the current restrictions. Your Universal Edition Team

Ross Edwards: Maninyas

  • for violin and orchestra
  • 3 3 4 3 - 3 2 3 0 - perc(2), hp, pno, str
  • Duration: 25’
  • Soloists:
  • Instrumentation details:
    1st flute
    2nd flute
    1st oboe
    2nd oboe
    cor anglais
    clarinet in Eb
    1st clarinet in A
    2nd clarinet in A
    bass clarinet in Bb
    1st bassoon
    2nd bassoon
    1st horn in F
    2nd horn in F
    3rd horn in F
    1st trumpet in C
    2nd trumpet in C
    1st tenor trombone
    2nd tenor trombone
    bass trombone
    1st percussion
    2nd percussion
    violin I(18)
    violin II(16)
  • Composer: Ross Edwards
  • Dedication: To Dene Olding
  • Commission: Maninyas was commissioned by the Australian Broadcasting corporation with financial assistance from the Australian Bicentennial Authority.

arrangements & translations

Work specifications



Arrangement Information

Please check again the data you have given - thank you very much.

The license as well as our terms and conditions are available in writing. By clicking the button "Submit" you submit your data, which are checked by the Universal Edition. The Universal Edition is free to provide you with an offer on the basis of your information. From the transmission of your request, no claim can be derived for a license.

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works