Universal Edition - Wolfgang Rihm – KOLONOS

Wolfgang Rihm

Wolfgang Rihm

Year of composition: 2008
Subtitle: 2 fragments by Hölderlin after Sophokles
Scored for: for altus (countertenor) and small orchestra
Composer: Wolfgang Rihm
Text Source: after Sophokles
Text Author: Friedrich Hölderlin
Soloists: countertenor
Instrumentation: 2 1 2 1 - 2 0 0 0 - timp, str
Instrumentation details:
1st flute
2nd flute
1st clarinet in A
2nd clarinet in A
bassoon (+cbsn)
1st horn in F
2nd horn in F
violin I
violin II
Duration: 13′
Please check your input!

  • Rihm Wolfgang


  • (deliveryaddress if different)

  • What kind of material would you like to order?
    (Eg: piano reduction)
Request material on perusal Request performance material Licensing Request

World Première

Location: Kurhaus Bad Wildbad / Germany
Date: 20.07.2008
Orchestra: Virtuosi Brunensis
Conductor: Antonino Fogliani
Main Soloists: Matthias Rexroth, Altus

study score - KOLONOS

  • for altus (countertenor) and small orchestra
  • Edition type: study score

study score - KOLONOS

  • for altus (countertenor) and small orchestra
  • Edition type: study score

1 Ensemble that has played this work:

Shipping costs

We are happy to offer the following shipping methods for your order:

Standard Post 1–3 working days EUR 3.00
Economy Airmail 6–10 working days EUR 9.95
World (i.e. outside Europe)*   
Economy Airmail 10–15 working days EUR 14.95
Standard Airmail 5–10 working days EUR 19.95

* While we send your music as quickly as possible (usually by the next day), we unfortunately do not have any influence on the time it takes your music to reach you. The further you are away from our warehouse in Germany, the longer your music will take to reach you. From experience, that can take a couple of weeks to the USA and three or even four to Asia and South America.