Anton Webern: 6 Bagatellen

Anton Webern 6 Bagatellen
6 Bagatellen

Anton Webern: 6 Bagatellen

op. 9
Year of composition:
Scored for:
for string quartet
Anton Webern
Instrumentation details:
violin (2);violoncello;viola
More Less


6 Bagatellen

Work introduction

“Consider,” wrote Arnold Schönberg in the preface to Anton Webern’s three-and-a-half-minute 6 Bagatellen op. 9, composed in 1913,“what moderation is required to express oneself so briefly. Every glance can be extended into a poem, every sigh into a novel. But to express a novel in a single gesture, joy in a single indrawn breath – such concentration can only be present when there is a corresponding absence of self-indulgence.”

From our online shop

Next performances

03 Sep

6 Bagatellen

Philharmonie, Berlin (DE)

Other works

Sign up for our newsletter!

You will regularly receive information about new scores with free downloads, current prize games and news about our composers.

Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now