COVID-19 Update

Despite the problems caused by the Corona-virus our Webshop and the contact forms on our website are fully available. You may also address your inquiries to Thank you for your understanding if our answer takes longer as usual because of the current restrictions. Your Universal Edition Team

Georg Friedrich Haas: tria ex uno

  • Sextet (2001)
  • for flute, clarinet, percussion, piano, violin and violoncello
  • Duration: 12’
  • Instrumentation details:
    flute (+alto flute)
    clarinet in Bb (+bass cl(Bb))
  • Composer: Georg Friedrich Haas
  • Commission: Dieses Werk ist ein Auftragswerk der Landeshauptstadt München und der Freunde des Nationaltheaters e.V. für die Veranstaltungsreihe KLANGSPUREN der Münchner Biennale - Internationales Festival für neues Musiktheater.

Work introduction

Tria ex uno for 6 Instruments refers to a movement by Josquin Desprez (Agnus Dei II. from the Missa L'homme armé super voces musicales). In three steps (arrangement – commenting instrumentation – freely associative new composition), Haas draws parallels between his musical idiom and the compositional techniques of Josquin.


The complete perusal score (PDF-preview)

World première

Gasteig, München (DE)
Ensemble TrioLog
Main soloists:
Siegfried Mauser, Moderation; Burkhard Jäckle, fl, Peter Sheppard Skaerved, vln, vla, Yves Savary vlc, Stefan Blum, perc, Jan Philip Schulze, pn, Stefan Schneider, clar

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works