COVID-19 Update

Dear customers, we would like to inform you that due to the current situation concerning the novel corona virus, exit restrictions have been imposed in Austria. For this reason we kindly ask you to send all requests in written form to [email protected]. Of course, you are still welcome to use the various contact forms on our website and place orders online in our webshop. We ask for your patience in case we are not able to process your requests at the usual speed - due to legal regulations, companies in Austria are currently only able to operate at reduced capacity. However, we would like to assure you that Universal Edition will continue to look after its customers in times like these. Best regards, your Universal Edition team.

Georges Bizet: Carmen Suite No. 1

(Arranger: Gábor Kerényi)

  • arrangement by Gábor Kerényi (1875)
  • for chamber orchestra
  • 1 1 2 1 - 2 1 1 0 - timp, perc, hp, str (min. 3 2 2 2 1)
  • Duration: 13’
  • Instrumentation details:
    flute (+picc ad lib.)
    1st clarinet in Bb
    2nd clarinet in Bb
    1st horn in F
    2nd horn in F
    cornet (or trumpet) in Bb
    timpani (ad lib.)
    percussion (ad lib.)
    harp (ad lib.)
    violin I
    violin II
    double bass (strings: min. 3 2 2 2 1)
  • Composer: Georges Bizet
  • Arranger: Gábor Kerényi
  • Table of contents:
    Entr’acte: Aragonaise
    Entr’acte: Intermezzo
    Entr’acte: Les Dragons d’Alcala
    Prélude: Les Toréadors

The complete perusal score (PDF-preview)

World première

Musiktheater, Linz (AT)
Bruckner Orchester Linz
Daniel Linton-France

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works