COVID-19 Update

Dear customers, we would like to inform you that due to the current situation concerning the novel corona virus, exit restrictions have been imposed in Austria. For this reason we kindly ask you to send all requests in written form to [email protected]. Of course, you are still welcome to use the various contact forms on our website and place orders online in our webshop. We ask for your patience in case we are not able to process your requests at the usual speed - due to legal regulations, companies in Austria are currently only able to operate at reduced capacity. However, we would like to assure you that Universal Edition will continue to look after its customers in times like these. Best regards, your Universal Edition team.

Gustav Mahler: Rückert-Lieder

(Arranger: Eberhard Kloke)

  • for lower voice and chamber ensemble
  • 1 1 2 1 - 1 1 1 0 - hp, pno, vln, vln, vla, vc, cb
  • Duration: 22’
  • Instrumentation details:
    flute (+alto fl)
    oboe (+c.a
    1st clarinet in Bb (+cl(A))
    bass clarinet in Bb (+cl(A)
    bassoon (+cbsn)
    horn in F (+hn in Es)
    trumpet in C (+tpt in Es)
    tenor-bass trombone
    piano (+cel)
    1st violin
    2nd violin
    double bass
  • Composer: Gustav Mahler
  • Arranger: Eberhard Kloke

The complete perusal score (PDF-preview)

World première

Jyväskylä City Theatre, Jyvaskyla (FI)
Jyvaskyla Sinfonia
Ville Matvejeff
Main soloists:
Tuija Knihtilä, ms

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works