COVID-19 Update

Despite the problems caused by the Corona-virus our Webshop and the contact forms on our website are fully available. You may also address your inquiries to Thank you for your understanding if our answer takes longer as usual because of the current restrictions. Your Universal Edition Team

Rolf Liebermann: Concerto

  • for jazz band and symphony orchestra
  • jazz band: alto sax(2), t.sax(2), bar.sax(1), tpt(4), tbn(4), perc(4), pno, cb; boogie woogie-piano; symphony orchestra: 3 3 3 3 - 4 3 3 0 - timp, perc(4), hp, pno, str
  • Duration: 17’
  • Instrumentation details:
    jazz band: 1st alto saxophone in Eb
    2nd tenor saxophone in Bb
    3rd alto saxophone in Eb
    4th tenor saxophone in Bb
    5th baritone saxophone in Eb
    1st trumpet in Bb
    2nd trumpet in Bb
    3rd trumpet in Bb
    4th trumpet in Bb
    1st trombone
    2nd trombone
    3rd trombone
    4th trombone
    1st percussion (tumar)
    2nd percussion (shaker)
    3rd percussion (bell)
    4th percussion (jazz drums)
    boogie woogie-piano
    symphony orchestra: 1st flute (+picc)
    2nd flute (+picc)
    3rd flute (+picc)
    1st oboe
    2nd oboe
    3rd oboe
    1st clarinet in Bb
    2nd clarinet in Bb
    bass clarinet in Bb
    1st bassoon
    2nd bassoon
    3rd bassoon
    1st horn in F
    2nd horn in F
    3rd horn in F
    4th horn in F
    1st trumpet in C
    2nd trumpet in C
    3rd trumpet in C
    1st trombone
    2nd trombone
    3rd trombone
    violin I
    violin II
  • Composer: Rolf Liebermann


Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works