COVID-19 Update

Despite the problems caused by the Corona-virus our Webshop and the contact forms on our website are fully available. You may also address your inquiries to Thank you for your understanding if our answer takes longer as usual because of the current restrictions. Your Universal Edition Team

Arnold Schönberg: Ausgewählte Klaviermusik

  • for piano
  • Instrumentation details:
  • Composer: Arnold Schönberg
  • Table of contents:
    3 Klavierstücke (1894)
    3 Klavierstücke op. 11
    6 kleine Klavierstücke op. 19
    Klavierstück op. 33a
    Klavierstück op. 33b
    Suite für Klavier op. 25
Web Cover

Printed product

Arnold Schönberg: Selected Works for piano | UT50195

  • Edition type: urtext edition
  • Series: Wiener Urtext Edition
  • Grade: 2-8
  • Edition info: Edited by Reinhold Brinkmann Fingering and interpretation advice by Peter Roggenkamp
  • Format: 23.1 × 30.3 cm
  • ISBN: 978-3-85055-582-1
  • ISMN: 979-0-50057-165-0
Product available


In the last few decades, Arnold Schönberg's piano works have found their place in the "classical" concert repertory. The acceptance of this rather small oeuvre has largely been the work of performing musicians. After the examples set by Eduard Steuermann and Else C. Kraus, pianists such as Glenn Gould, Maurizio Pollini and Claude Helffer (as well as many others) have, in their concerts and recordings, presented this group of works – Opp. 11, 19, 23, 25 and 33a/b – as an historically and aesthetically significant totality. Of particular importance has been the programming of these pieces in concerts along with Beethoven's sonatas, which, for a large circle of listeners, has lent them the aura of classical works of art.

Sample Pages


  • 3 Klavierstücke op. 11
  • Klavierstück op. 33a
  • Klavierstück op. 33b
  • 3 Klavierstücke (1894)
  • 6 kleine Klavierstücke op. 19
  • Suite für Klavier op. 25

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works