Georg Philipp Telemann: Fantasies
Georg Philipp Telemann
EUR 10.95

Georg Philipp Telemann: Fantasies for violin

  • Composer: Telemann Georg Philipp
  • for violin
  • Difficulty: 4-7
  • Edition type: urtext edition
  • Medium: sheet music
  • UT50415
  • ISBN: 978-3-85055-781-8
  • ISMN: 979-0-50057-402-6
  • 23.1 x 30.3 cm
EUR 10.95

Pay by credit card, PayPal and direct bank transfer (in some countries)


This Urtext edition of Telemann’s "Fantasies for Solo Violin" includes twelve pieces that demonstrate the versatility of late Baroque violin music.


Sample page(s)

Description urtext edition

Telemann’s "Fantasias for Solo Violin" and his "Fantasias for Solo Flute" constitute a varied collection of twelve pieces, half of which follow the model of the ‘sonata da chiesa’ and the other half the model of the ‘sonata da camera’. In these pieces Telemann presents an abundance of different stylistic elements and features of his time which make this collection an extensive compendium of late Baroque violin music.

Contents - Fantasies for violin

  • Vorwort
  • Hinweise zur Interpretation
  • Preface
  • Notes on Interpretation
  • Préface
  • Notes sur l’interpretation
  • Facsimile
  • Fantasia I in B (TWV 40:14)
  • Fantasia II in G (TWV 40:15)
  • Fantasia III in f (TWV 40:16)
  • Fantasia IV in D (TWV 40:17)
  • Fantasia V in A (TWV 40:18)
  • Fantasia VI in e (TWV 40:19)
  • Fantasia VII in Es (TWV 40:20)
  • Fantasia VIII in E (TWV 40:21)
  • Fantasia IX in h (TWV 40:22)
  • Fantasia X in D (TWV 40:23)
  • Fantasia XI in F (TWV 40:24)
  • Fantasia XII in a (TWV 40:25)
  • Kritische Anmerkungen
  • Critical Notes
Sign up for our newsletter!

You will get information about new sheet music, free downloads and news about our composers. We'll never share your address.


UE Newsletter