COVID-19 Update

Dear customers, we would like to inform you that due to the current situation concerning the novel corona virus, exit restrictions have been imposed in Austria. For this reason we kindly ask you to send all requests in written form to [email protected]. Of course, you are still welcome to use the various contact forms on our website and place orders online in our webshop. We ask for your patience in case we are not able to process your requests at the usual speed - due to legal regulations, companies in Austria are currently only able to operate at reduced capacity. However, we would like to assure you that Universal Edition will continue to look after its customers in times like these. Best regards, your Universal Edition team.

Gustav Mahler: Symphony No. 7

  • in 5 movements (1904-1905)
  • in E minor
  • for orchestra
  • 5 4 5 4 - 4 3 3 1 - timp, perc, hp(2),, guit, mand, str
  • Duration: 80’
  • Instrumentation details:
    1st flute
    2nd flute
    3rd flute
    4th flute (+2nd picc)
    1st oboe
    2nd oboe
    3rd oboe
    cor anglais
    clarinet in Eb
    1st clarinet in A (+cl(Bb))
    2nd clarinet in A (+cl(Bb))
    3rd clarinet in A (+cl(Bb))
    bass clarinet
    1st bassoon
    2nd bassoon
    3rd bassoon
    tenor horn in Bb
    1st horn
    2nd horn
    3rd horn
    4th horn
    1st trumpet
    2nd trumpet
    3rd trumpet
    1st trombone
    2nd trombone
    3rd trombone
    percussion (glockenspiel, cow-bells)
    1st harp
    2nd harp
    violin I
    violin II
  • Composer: Gustav Mahler
  • Table of contents:
    1. Satz
    2. Satz - Nachtmusik
    3. Satz - Scherzo
    4. Satz - Nachtmusik
    5. Satz - Rondo-Finale
  • Remarks: Aufführungsmaterial beim Verlag Bote & Bock, Berlin

World première

Prag (CZ)

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works